Planning 2019 goals ideas!

In 2018 first time I did my goals with buddy. We created common google drive sheet and plotted our goals.

She plotted less goals and made sure those are measurable. Which mean you can come back on sheet weekly and update your goal with percentage.

As usual I plotted mine which are always a lot and people say impossible and too high standard. Since I am a personality who always try to achieve perfection. It just me!!!

She use Todoist App and very well organised with it. I used physical board/Kanban board to do my daily goals. I did tried Todo list App but didn’t put much effort or maybe I like tangible things.

Mistakes I did with 2018 goals:

  1. My goals were not measurable.
  2. My goals milestone were not streamline.
  3. Goals not categorise
  4. I overdid on my goals
  5. I didn’t work on separating primary and secondary goals.

However, at the end of 2018 I saw my “not organised updates” and goals. It was busy and productive year. I did achieve a lot of them but was lacking below things:

  1. Was not able to create report stats. like based on category, updates, monthly/weekly etc.
  2. half done goals
  3. Not done goals
  4. very less common/shared goals with buddy.

I did my homework again for 2019 goals. Created measurable goals with categories and separated them with primary/secondary. Possibly I move to Todoist or Google Tasks because I don’t want to spend to much effort in excel sheet. I do enjoy Pivot tables in excel though.

Thoughts? Feel free to share how you are planning your goals.

2019-GOALS

Leave a comment